• 65 Water Street, Newburyport, MA 01950 (Directions) | 978-465-8769

  • Staff & Board


    • Warren Moskowitz, President  click to send Warren an email
    • Jean Trim, Vice President
    • Deb Pare, Secretary  click to send Deb an email
    • Wendy Smith, Treasurer
    • Paige Baumann, Director
    • Lori Clark, Director
    • Sara Demrow Dent, Director,  Artist Adovate, click to send Sara an email
    • Jason Harris, Director
    • Evan Jespersen, Director
    • Ryan Kelley, Director
    • Lisa Purinton, Director


    Kathy Porter,  Accounts Associate

    Heather Benoit, Membership coordinator & back-up Gallery Associate, click to send Heather an email


    Password Protected Page: NAA Board of Directors

    Password Protected Page: Staff Page

    Support the Arts… Donate to NAA New Dawn, Capital Campaign

    In operation since 1948, the NAA has become the cornerstone of the greater Newburyport vibrant arts scene with over 600 artists and non-artist members from around the region.  The NAA’s mission includes art exhibitions, education, and community outreach to keep the arts accessible for all.

    Due to the COVID-19 crisis, we made the very difficult decision to not only close the doors to the NAA galleries for the foreseeable future but to lay off our wonderful and dedicated staff. It saddens us to leave such a void in the arts scene.

    If you have the ability, please donate to our Capital Campaign.  Our goal is to raise $50,000 to cover operating expenses and prepare for the reopening of the NAA.  To Donate,  click Count Me In!

    The Newburyport Art Association is a 501(c )(3) non-profit organization.

    Want to keep up with all the NAA News? Sign up for our weekly E-blast here…